DIVISIONS & SIGs

Director of Divisions - SIGs

Roofia Galesh

Division 1: Curriculum and Instruction

 Name: Lisa Finnegan

Institution: Florida Atlantic University

Address: 777 Glades Rd.

Boca Raton FL 33431

Email: Lfinnegan@fau.edu

Phone: 561-297-3287

 

SIG: Mathematics, Science and Technology Education

Lisa Darlington

Concord University

1000 Vermillion Street

Athens, WV 24712

Email: ldarlington@concord.edu

Phone: (304) 384-5284

 

SIG: Issues in Reading Education

Name: Angela Williams

Institution: Montgomery County Schools

Address: 435 Tall Oak Blvd Christiansburg. VA

Email: awilliams@mcps.org

Phone: (540) 818-6727

Division 2: Measurement, Evaluation, Research and Statistics

Name: Diana Mindrila, Ph.D.

Institution: University of West Georgia

Address:1601 Maple Street, Education Annex, room 128

Email:dmindril@westga.edu

Phone:678-839-5520

SIG: Teaching Research Methods and Statistics

Name: Diana Mindrila, Ph.D.

Institution: University of West Georgia

Address:1601 Maple Street, Education Annex, room 128

Email:dmindril@westga.edu

Phone:678-839-5520

AND

Co-Chair

Abbot Packard

University of West Georgia

251 Education Annex

1601 Maple St.

Carrollton, GA 30118

Email: 

Phone: (678) 839-6131

 

Division 3: Human Development

Roxana Della Vecchia

Towson University

College of Education

Towson, MD 21252

Email: rdellavecchia@towson.edu

Phone: (410) 704-2422

 

SIG: Early Childhood Education

Ithel Jones

Florida State University

115 Stone Building

Tallahassee, FL 32306

Email: ijones@coe.fsu.edu

Phone: (850) 644-8468

 

SIG: Moral and Spiritual Formation in Education

Thomas Peterson

University of West Georgia

135 Education Annex

1601 Maple St.

Carrollton, GA 30118

Email: tpeters@westga.edu

Phone: (678) 839-6128

 

Division 4: Educational Management

SIG: Issues in Administration K-12

Tamera Ogletree

University of West Georgia

238 Education Annex

1601 Maple St.

Carrollton, GA 30118

Email: togletre@westga.edu

Phone: (678) 839-6077

 

Sue Rieg

Indiana University of Pennsylvania

323 Davis Hall

Indiana, PA 15705

Email: srieg@iup.edu

 

SIG: Law and Education

 

SIG: 

Jonathan Rollins

UNC Greensboro

4378 Wallburg Landling Drive

#206

Winston-Salem, NC 27107

Email: rollinsj14@gmail.com

Phone: (304) 673-1044

Division 5: Affective Education

VACANT 

 

SIG: Self-Concept

 

SIG: School Climate

Kathleen Foley-Peres

Northeastern University

2171 Bay Road

Sharon, MA 02067

Email: kfperes@comcast.net

Phone: (781) 504-9915

 

Division 6: Social Context of Education

Carol Strax

Dominican College

470 Western Highway

Orangeburg, NY 10962

Email: carolstrax@hotmail.com

Phone: (845) 848-4091

 

SIG: Ethics and Values in Education

Marshall Strax

College of St. Elizabeth

2 Convent Road

Morristown, NJ 07960

Email: swampstrax@hotmail.com

Phone: (973) 290-4367

 

SIG: Complexity

Bill Hanson

college of Business

Anderson University 

316 Boulevard

Anderson, SC 29621

Email: LdrConsulting.Hanson@gmail.com

(864) 557-0453

Division 7: Health Service Education

John Queener

University of Akron

Akron, OH 44325

jqueener@uakron.edu

(330) 972-6149

Division 8: Special Populations

Name: Michelle Kowalsky

Institution: Rowan University

Address: 201 Mullica Hill Road, Glassboro, NJ 08028

Email: kowalsky@rowan.edu

Phone:856-256-4972

Division 9: Professional Development

VACANT 

 

SIG: Faculty Development

VACANT

Division 10: Educational and School Psychology

Name: Tim Pressley

Institution: Christopher Newport University

Address: 1 Avenue of the Arts, Department of Psychology, Newport News, VA 23606

Email: timothy.pressley@cnu.edu

Phone: 757-594-8090

 

SIG: Creativity and Problem Solving

Division 11: Counselors/Psychologists in Educational Settings

VACANT

Division 12: Education and Technology

Division 13: Teacher Education

Mary Alice Barksdale

Virginia Tech

314 War Memorial Hall

Blacksburg, VA 24061

mbarksda@vt.edu

(540) 231-3166

and

Miranda Sigmon

Winthrop University  sigmonm@winthrop.edu 

 

SIG: Supervision of Student Teachers

Mary Rearick

Eastern Michigan University

Department of Teacher Education

Ypsilanti, MI 48197

mary.rearick@emich.edu

(773) 442-5347

 

Kelli Paquette

Indiana University of Pennsylvania

327 Davis Hall

Indiana, JPA 15705

kpaquett@iup.edu

 

SIG: 

William (Willy) Williams

Concord University

Box 45 PO Box 1000 Vermillion St.

Athens, WV 24712

williamsw@concord.edu

304-384-6222

Division 14: Urban Education

Margaret Wilder

University of Georgia

8150 College Station Road

Athens, GA 30602

mwilder@uga.edu

(706) 542-6488

 

SIG: Race and Class Issues in Education

Name: Darryl L. Corey, Ph.D.

Institution: Radford University

Address: PO Box 6929, Peters Hall C147, Radford, VA 24142

Email: dcorey3@radford.edu

Phone: (540) 831-7622

Division 15: Qualitative Research

Barbara Kawulich

University of West Georgia

5109 Stoneywood Circle

Mableton, GA 30126

bkawulic@westga.edu

(678) 839-6135

Division 16: Higher Education                                          Read the By-laws for the Divisions and SIGs here.